This Website and the Sub Sites attached to it use cookies. For details please click here. By continuing to use this Website or any Sub Sites, you are consenting to the use of these cookies. You can switch off cookies at any time using your browser settings but if you do, this may affect your user experience.
Please wait...
New Scoring Rules functionality is now available to be added to fixtures, so you can now publish or edit your fixtures for the upcoming season. Please see the relevant help guide:
Club & County Board Sites: Scoring Rules
Competition Sites: Scoring Rules 
hide announcement

Cumberland County Cricket Club

Welcome to the Official site of Cumberland County Cricket Club.


Fixtures 2018

The MCCA season will have a different look in 2018 as the t20 competition will take place with four group of five counties and the winners of each group playing in a t20 finals day.

The t20 group games will start at a time to be agreed between the respective counties, between 10-30 am and 1pm. There will be two t20 games played in the day. There will be a 40-minute meal break in between. The competition will be played with coloured clothing and black sight-screens.

The 50-over Trophy goes back to a straight knock-out competition.

The Championship will now have a later start in the last week in June and the final group games will take in September with the final in mid September. Unfortunately the County has not been allocated a home game during August and so will be unable to play a home game at Sedbergh School during the 2018 season which is very disappointing.

We would like to thank all the clubs that have agreed to stage home games during 2018, Netherfield, Furness, Carlisle, Workington and Penrith.

The fixture list is as follows:

Cumberland CCC fixtures 2018


Sun May 6 Cheshire away, at Toft CC

Sun 27 May Lincolnshire away, at Scunthorpe CC

Sun 17 June Staffs home, at Penrith CC

Sun 15 July Northumberland home, at Workington CC

Sun 26 Aug Finals Day


Sun 20 May Round 1 Cheshire away, at Oxton CC

Sun 10 June QF Lincolnshire/ Northumberland home, at Netherfield CC (provisional)

Sun 1 July SF away

Wed 29 Aug Final

Championship (3 day games starting on the Sunday)

Round 1 Sun 24 Jun Cambs away, at Wisbech CC

Round 2 Sun 8 July Staffs home, at Netherfield CC

Round 3 Sun 22 July Herts home, at Furness CC

Round 4 Sun 5 Aug Bedfordshire away, at Flitwick CC

Round 5 Sun 19 Aug Northumberland away, at Jesmond

Round 6 Sun 2 Sep Lincolnshire home, at Carlisle CC


The present Club was formed in 1948 and entered the Minor Counties Championship in 1955.

In 2017 Cumberland finished fourth in Eastern Division, winning two of their six Championship games and drawing the other four.

Three days of home games were lost completely to rain.

Toby Bulcock took 45 Championship wickets in six games and his 8-39 against Bucks was the best analysis in the County's history.

He also took 6-14 v Northumberland in the Trophy to set a new County record.

Skipper Gary Pratt scored his tenth Championship hundred against Bucks at Sedbergh and Mattie McKiernan and Ross Zelem also enjoyed fine seasons with the bat.

Thanks to Penrith CC, Netherfield CC, Furness CC and Sedbergh School for staging home games during the season.

The County Club was thrilled to see their former player Liam Livingstone make his England T20 debut during the 2017 season and also enjoy a fine season with Lancashire, including scoring a double hundred against Warwickshire.

Richard Gleeson was another Cumberland CCC old boy to make a successful progression into County Cricket, playing with success for Northants.

Luke Procter, Stephen Parry and Jordan Clark are other former Cumberland CCC players in the first-class ranks.

Several members of the Development team, a joint venture with CCL, made their CCCC debuts in 2017 including Matthew Lowden, Andrew Ireland, Matty Sempill, Nathan Waterston and Toby Mowat.